This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

From Monday 2 October to Saturday 4 November 2017:

From Thursday 12 October to Thursday 16 November 2017:
Turandot From Thursday 12 October to Thursday 16 November 2017

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
Puccini’s grand spectacle of legendary China stars Oksana Dyka and Martina Serafin in the role of the ice princess and Marcelo Álvarez as the unknown prince who must thaw her heart or die. Maria Agresta, Hei-Kyung Hong, and James Morris are among the other remarkable artists featured in this cherished Franco Zeffirelli production, led by Carlo Rizzi and Marco Armiliato.

Friday 17 November 2017:
Fridays Under 40: Madama Butterfly Friday 17 November 2017

Fri 17 Nov 2017, 20:00 - Metropolitan Opera House, New York
For ten special Friday performances each season, audience members aged 40 and under enjoy discounted tickets and an exclusive pre-show party, featuring special guests and complimentary fine wine from the Damilano estate in northern Italy. Previous events have included such guests as Drunk Shakespeare, Women of Letters, and Justin Vivian Bond, among others. Tickets start at $60. 

From Thursday 2 November to Monday 20 November 2017:

From Friday 24 November to Saturday 2 December 2017:
Verdi´s Requiem From Friday 24 November to Saturday 2 December 2017

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
For the first time since 2008, James Levine conducts a special series of concerts of Verdi’s great mass, written in memory of Italian poet Alessandro Manzoni. The company has assembled a quartet of extraordinary soloists to join the incomparable Met Orchestra and Chorus: Krassimira Stoyanova, Ekaterina Semenchuk, Aleksandrs Antonenko, and Ferruccio Furlanetto.
METROPOLITAN OPERA - REQUIEM From Friday 24 November to Saturday 2 December 2017

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
METROPOLITAN OPERA - REQUIEM Metropolitan Opera House
Four performances of Verdi´s enchanting
... Requiem arrives this November, after a nine-year absence from Met Opera. Conducted by James Levine, Verdi

From Saturday 25 November to Saturday 9 December 2017:
The Magic Flute From Saturday 25 November to Saturday 9 December 2017

Metropolitan Opera House, New York
The Met’s English-language family version of Mozart’s enchanting masterpiece has become one of the city’s essential holiday traditions. Evan Rogister conducts Julie Taymor’s spellbinding production, with special holiday pricing and a 100-minute running time. Nathan Gunn reprises his much-loved portrayal of the bird-catcher Papageno.

From Monday 25 September to Saturday 3 February 2018:



Sorted by: 



  • more »