This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Monday 11 December 2017:
New York Youth Symphony: Ted Nash, Extended Works Monday 11 December 2017

Dizzy's, New York
The New York Youth Symphony Jazz Band is one of the best ensembles of its kind. The members of this group range from early teens to early 20s, making the quality of their sound even more astonishing. 


Tuesday 12 and Wednesday 13 December 2017:
Marquis Hill Blacktet with special guest Willie Pickens Tuesday 12 and Wednesday 13 December 2017

Dizzy's, New York
Trumpeter Marquis Hill, already a local hero in Chicago, has gained even more recognition throughout the jazz world since winning the Thelonious Monk International Jazz Trumpet Competition in 2014. Joining his group, Blacktet tonight is a very special guest and one of Hill’s personal mentors: 86-year-old pianist Willie Pickens.


Thursday 14 December 2017:
Bria Skonberg Thursday 14 December 2017

Thu 14 Dec 2017, 21:30 - Dizzy's, New York
’s recent sold-out appearances at Dizzy’s included an evening of love songs from the Big Easy and a
... sell out, so don’t wait to make a reservation!

From Tuesday 12 December to Friday 15 December 2017:

Saturday 16 December 2017:

From Friday 15 December to Sunday 17 December 2017:
Riley’s Red Hot Holidays From Friday 15 December to Sunday 17 December 2017

Dizzy's, New York
This swinging holiday show features a collective of New York’s finest rising stars. These musicians have all worked together extensively, and they’ve been featured on Jazz at Lincoln Center’s multiple stages over the past few years.


Monday 18 and Tuesday 19 December 2017:
Dick Hyman: Standards and Strides Monday 18 and Tuesday 19 December 2017

Dizzy's, New York
Dick Hyman is a true national treasure whose career includes a nearly encyclopedic output of more than 100 albums, ranging from original piano and orchestral works to interpretations of classic American music, ragtime, and variants of stride piano.


From Tuesday 19 December to Saturday 23 December 2017:

From Wednesday 20 December to Sunday 24 December 2017:
Sherman Irby: A New Christmas Story From Wednesday 20 December to Sunday 24 December 2017

Dizzy's, New York
An accomplished bandleader and a saxophonist with the sweetest tone, Sherman Irby is a longtime member of the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis. His 2016 debut of  A New Christmas Story  left us wanting more, and we’re excited to welcome this warm and swinging show back to the club.


Monday 25 December 2017:
Dizzy´s Closed for Holiday Monday 25 December 2017

Mon 25 Dec 2017, 19:30 - Dizzy's, New York
Dizzy´s Closed for Holiday




Sorted by: 



  • more »