This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Featured Events


Sunday 1 April 2018:
American Protégé Winners Recital Sunday 1 April 2018

Sun 1 Apr 2018, 15:30 - Carnegie Hall, New York

Monday 2 April 2018:
Warren Lee, Piano Monday 2 April 2018

Mon 2 Apr 2018, 20:00 - Carnegie Hall, New York

Tuesday 3 April 2018:
Mimesis Ensemble Tuesday 3 April 2018

Tue 3 Apr 2018, 20:00 - Carnegie Hall, New York
Sir András Schiff, Piano Tuesday 3 April 2018

Tue 3 Apr 2018, 20:00 - Carnegie Hall, New York
The fantasy, sonata, and suite are forms that inspired tremendous creativity in composers from Bach to Brahms. Mendelssohn’s Fantasia in F-sharp Minor unfolds in three movements, each imbued with simple, graceful themes. There’s nothing particularly English about Bach’s Suite No. 6, but it captivates with its balance of pulsing energy and tenderness. Brahms’s miniatures, particularly his fantasies

Wednesday 4 April 2018:
Ivan Zenaty, Violin Wednesday 4 April 2018

Wed 4 Apr 2018, 20:00 - Carnegie Hall, New York

Thursday 5 April 2018:
Sir András Schiff, Piano Thursday 5 April 2018

Thu 5 Apr 2018, 20:00 - Carnegie Hall, New York
Twisting threads of counterpoint, effervescent wit, and melancholy laments define the music that spans Bach to Brahms on this program. Bach’s Prelude and Fugue in B Minor are sublime, while the poignant tone and opening theme of Mozart´s Rondo in A Minor prefigure Chopin. Forlorn episodes appear in Brahms’s final piano works, but also rays of sunshine, gentle cheer, and heroic resolve. Sir András
Xavier Jara, Classical Guitar Thursday 5 April 2018

Thu 5 Apr 2018, 20:00 - Carnegie Hall, New York

Friday 6 April 2018:
American Composers Orchestra Friday 6 April 2018

Fri 6 Apr 2018, 19:30 - Carnegie Hall, New York
Now in its 40th season, the American Composers Orchestra continues to perform concerts that "are always fascinating ... frequently exhilarating forays into recent music-or music that was written decades ago but is still fresh" ( Newsday ). At the vanguard of new music, this outstanding ensemble presents thrilling works by visionary composers.



Sorted by: 


Related searches to Going Out at Carnegie Hall, April 2018:  

events blues new york

  

live music new york

  

going out new york saturday 21 april 2018

  

going out new york

  

  • more »